Project Partners

The Public Broadcasting Preservation Fellowship supports partnerships between graduate programs and public broadcasting organizations in five different locations.

As Fellowship applications open at each graduate program, this page will be updated with links to program-specific application requirements.

Atlanta, Georgia

Graduate Program: Clayton State University, Master of Archival Studies Program
Host Station: Georgia Public Broadcasting
Faculty Advisor: Joshua Kitchens, Director, Master of Archival Studies Program
Local Mentor: Kathy Christensen, former VP of News, Archives and Research at CNN

Chapel Hill, North Carolina

Graduate Program: University of North Carolina School of Library and Information Science
Host Station: WUNC
Faculty Advisor: Helen Tibbo, Alumni Distinguished Professor, SILS
Local Mentor: Erica Titkemeyer, Project Director/AV Conservator, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Columbia, Missouri

Graduate Program: University of Missouri School of Information Science & Learning Technologies
Host Station: KOPN
Faculty Advisor: Sarah Buchanan, Assistant Professor, Library and Information Science
Local Mentor: James Hone, Digital Archivist, University Libraries, Washington University in St. Louis

Application Information for University of Missouri Students

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Graduate Program: University of Oklahoma School of Library and Information Studies
Host Station: Oklahoma Educational Television Authority
Faculty Advisor: Susan Burke, Interim Director and Associate Professor, School of Library and Information Studies
Local Mentor: Lisa Henry, Curator/Archivist, Political Communication Center, Julian P. Kantor Political Commercial Archive

Application Information for University of Oklahoma Students

San Francisco, California

Graduate Program: San Jose State University School of Information
Host Organizations: The Center for Asian American Media and the Bay Area Video Coalition
Faculty Advisor: Alyce Scott, Lecturer, School of Information
Local Mentor: Jackie Jay, Preservation Technician, Bay Area Video Coalition

Application Information for SJSU Students